The Southwest Florida Regional Technology Partnership (SWFRTP) has announced the winners of the 11th annual Technology Awards, held on May 16 at the Club at Grandezza in Estero.

Ann E. Joyce of Chico’s FAS served as the keynote speaker. The emcee was Lindsey Sablan of WINK-TV.

  • The winner of the Innovention Award is Cigent Technologies. Vectra Digital and VeraData were finalists.
  • The winner of the Transformation Award is Chico’s FAS. BMP Logic and NCH Healthcare System were finalists.
  • Reema Bhatia, Managing Partner, Stickboy Creative won the Woman in Technology Award. Michelle Borders, Naples Network Services and Priya Janardhanan, Chico’s FAS were also finalists.
  • The winners of the Technology Student Award are Klaudia Fisheku, Florida Gulf Coast University; Elisabet Ortiz, Cape Coral High School; and Sophia Vellozzi, Gulf Coast High School.
  • The Partnership Award was awarded to Linda Lyding. Other finalists were Jon Boynton and Dr. Robert Totterdale.